Vincy Premier League T10 2022 – Grenadines Divers and Salt Pond Breakers – Match 16

Salt Pond Breakers vs. Grenadines Divers

©World of Cricket

Game 16 of the 2022 Vincy Premier League T10 will be between Grenadines Divers and Salt Pond Breakers at Arnos Vale Ground, St. Vincent.

LIVE SCORES – Grenadines Divers and Salt Pond Breakers – Match 16

Current Shape Salt Pond Breakers:

Salt Pond Breakers won their last match against Dark View Explorers by 6 wickets.

Salt Pond Breakers won the toss and elected to play first. Alick Athanaze gave Dark View Explorers a strong start by breaking 33 of 27 balls. The wickets continued to fall around him and he failed to find a partner at the other end to advance the innings at pace quick. Deron Greaves in the middle order made 12 points but took as many as 16 balls to do so. Following a calm batting performance from the middle order, Dark View Explorers went 80 for 4 of 10 overs.

Ryan John of Salt Pond Breaker picked up 2 wickets for 18 runs.

Chasing 80, Kadir Nedd opened the innings with Rickford Walker and collected 13 runs for the first wicket before Walker was fired by Darius Martin. After the first dismissal, Kadeem Alleyne entered at number 3 and carried the bowlers to all parts of the field for his breathtaking 36-for-18 shot. His sleeves featured 5 fours and 1 max. Ryan John in the middle order hit the winning runs as Salt Pond Breakers won the match by 6 wickets.

Current form of Grenadines divers:

The Grenadines Divers won their last match against the Fort Charlotte Strikers by 7 wickets.

Grenadines Divers won the toss and elected to play first. Top-notch hitters including Miles Bascombe, Casmus Hackshaw and Joshua James were fired in the overs on the power play. On the back of a fine display of bowling by Kevin Abraham, the Fort Charlotte Strikers were reduced to 23 for 4. Sealroy Williams came on at number 5 and played a brilliant 31 cameo from just 9 balls before being fired by Imran Joseph. He broke 5 absolutely huge sixes on his shot. Other than him, no other Strikers batter put up any resistance to opposing bowlers and as a result, the Fort Charlotte Strikers were limited to a total of 74 for 8 of 10 overs.

Chasing 74, Roland Cato and Asif Hooper started well for Grenadines Divers and collected 41 runs for the first wicket partnership. This partnership almost ensured the Grenadines Divers a memorable victory over the Fort Charlotte Strikers. Shem Browne at number 3 played a brilliant 20-for-9 shot and brought Divers closer to the target. Wesrick Strough hit the winning runs for his team as Grenadines Divers hit the target in the 9and more, with 7 wickets in hand.

For Fort Charlotte Strikers, Richie Richards picked up 3 wickets for 16 runs.

Let’s see the teams:

Grenadines Divers: Asif Hooper (c), Obed McCoy, Shem Browne, Roland Cato, Hyron Shallow, Kevin Abraham, Wesrick Strough, Braxie Browne, Geron Wyllie, Denson Hoyte, Vidal Edwards, Kody Horne, Irvin Warrican Jr, Kodi Grant

Salt Pond Breaker: Delorne Johnson (c), Rickford Walker, Ricavo Williams, Ryan John, Kadeem Alleyne, Bennington Stapleton, Kadir Nedd, Anson Latchman, Kenzely Joseph, Atticus Browne, Jordan Samuel, Camario Caine, Cutberth Springer, Devonte McDowald

Cricket Betting Tips & Match Predictions* – PrePlay

Who will win the draw? – Salt Pond Breakers

Who will win ? – Salt Pond Breakers

Best batsman (runs scored) – Kadir Nedd (Salt Pond Breakers), Roland Cato (Grenadines Divers)

Top Bowler (Wickets Taken) – Ryan John (Salt Pond Breakers), Asif Hooper (Grenadines divers)

Most Six – Kadir Nedd (Salt Pond Breakers), Roland Cato (Grenadines Divers)

Player of the Match – Ryan John (Salt Pond Breakers)

Team to score first at bat – Grenadines Divers 85+, Salt Pond Breakers 105+

Match Handicap: Salt Pond Breakers

LIVE STREAM Vincy Premier League T10 2022:

The bet365 live cricket streaming page which allows you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+) Live cricket streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or customers have placed a bet within the last 24 hours. Geographic restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed closer to the start of the match once the final starting squads have been announced and we will be launching ‘in-game’ features, so stay tuned.

© World of Cricket 2022

Comments are closed.